Home | Formula 1 | Three teams named for Pirelli test

Three teams named for Pirelli test

Only three teams will be in action later this month as Pirelli develops its wet-weather F1 tyres.

F1’s official supplier on Monday announced that Ferrari, Red Bull and McLaren have been selected to run at Paul Ricard on January 25 and 26.

“More details on the drivers participating as well as the test programme will be made available in the coming days,” a statement read.

Unlike the post-season tyre test in Abu Dhabi, Pirelli said the media can attend the Paul Ricard session.